Jared Li – President

Jared

Hi all,

Welcome to the UNL SIFE world!

My name is Jared Li.  I am a Senior Finance major with minors in Math, Communication Studies, and Economics.  I am the current President of the great team of University of Nebraska – Lincoln (UNL) Students in Free Enterprise (SIFE).

Last year was a year of rebuilding our team from ground up.  You can find our accomplishments on this site as well.  Yes, we did all those in just one year by starting out with only 11 members and 9 of which were business majors.  I am thrilled to introduce to you a new UNL SIFE with 40 active members who are from 8 different countries and study in 20 different fields.  With this amazing crew of outstanding individuals, I am excited  to strive for another year of excellence!

What I like most about SIFE is the freedom to embrace whatever you desire to learn more about.  SIFE allows you to experience the world and change people’s lives in significant ways while you are still in college.  You will be given numerous opportunities to network with top executives from prestigious companies.

The extensive skills and knowledge I have gained from my SIFE experience have challenged me to become a better servant leader, follower, team player, independent thinker, project leader, multi-tasker, social networker, public speaker, and time manager.  These skills have helped me find top internships and most importantly they make me a much more competitive candidate in today’s furious job market.  There is no doubt that joining SIFE has been one of the best decisions I have made in my life.

There is no way to cram my whole SIFE experience here into this brief post.  If you want to hear more of my stories, please don’t hesitate to contact me at lyx_cd2000@yahoo.com.cn.  I am always ready to talk about SIFE!

With much SIFE Love,

Jared

Leave a Reply

