Nancy Xue – Internal Vice President

Nancy

Hi there,

I am Nancy (Nanxing) Xue, a senior accounting major with minors in finance and communication. I joined SIFE in February 2007, one month after I started my college life. I am very proud to be the current Internal Vice President of an excellent team – UNL SIFE.

I always enjoy being a SIFE member and knowing that I help change the world little by little through my involvement in each SIFE project. Our team has members from different countries. The friendship that we develop overtime is genuine, valuable, and unique. We have lots of fun working together. My best memory was my first trip to SIFE regional competition in 2007. I was inspired and motivated by the passion and amazing projects of SIFE teams from all over the country. From that moment, I know SIFE is the place to be if I want to help others and want to make a difference in the world.

In SIFE, we build projects from ground. The process of finding potential projects, setting up time line for each phase, and accomplishing the project is one of the most rewarding experience you can find in your college life. Your leadership, communication, and organizational skills go through a whole new upgrade during the process. With all that said, I encourage all of you to join SIFE and contribute your share to make the world a better place.

Cheers,

Nancy


Leave a Reply

